SP's Military Yearbook
SP Guide Publications Pvt Ltd
Special discounts available
SP's Military Yearbook 2016-2017



Air Marshal Anil Khosla
Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief, Eastern Air Command

Air Marshal Anil Khosla took over as Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief, Eastern Air Command, on January 1, 2017.

An alumnus of the National Defence Academy, the Air Marshal was commissioned into the fighter stream in December 1979 and has over 4,000 hours of accidentfree flying mainly on different variants of Jaguar, MiG-21 and Kiran aircraft. He is a post-graduate from Defence Services Staff College and holds two M.Phil degrees in military studies. He is an ‘A’ Category Qualified Flying Instructor and a Fighter Combat Leader. He has attended Senior Defence Management course at College of Defence Management and is also an alumni of National Defence College. The Air Officer has vast instructional experience and has been Directing Staff at prestigious institutions like Tactics and Air Combat Development Establishment and Flying Instructor School. He has commanded a Jaguar squadron with maritime role and front line bases of the IAF at Jaisalmer and Ambala. He has held various staff appointments at the Air Headquarters which include Principal Director at Directorate of Information and Electronic Warfare, Director in Personnel branch and Joint Director in the Directorate of Concept Studies.

He has held the appointment of Air Officer Commanding, Headquarters Maritime Air Operations and Air Officer Commanding J&K Area. He has held the appointments of Senior Air Staff Officer, Central Air Command and Director General Air (Operations) at Air Headquarters. Air Marshal Khosla is recipient of AVSM, VM and VSM awards.

  SP Guide Publications Pvt Ltd
Felicitation on completion of 50 Years
Corporate Office
SP Guide Publications Private Limited
A 133, Arjun Nagar, Opp. Defence Colony
New Delhi - 110003, India
Phones:  +91 - 11 - 24644693, 24644763
Fax:  +91 - 11 - 24647093
Email:  info@spguidepublications.com
Website:  www.spguidepublications.com
    2010 © 2016 © SP Guide Publications. All rights reserved. HOME    |    ADVERTISE    |    OUR ADVERTISERS    |    CONTACT US   
Secure Payments Paypal Payment Secure