SP's Military Yearbook

SP's Military Yearbook

SP Guide Publications' first and rather flagship publication, the Military Yearbook was launched in 1965 and rechristened as SP's Military Yearbook in 1992, as a tribute to the Founder Editor Shri S.P. Baranwal who founded the company in 1964.

Today the Yearbook is regarded and termed as Bible of information on the armed forces in the context of entire Asia and the defence industry world over.




Air Marshal S.B.P. Sinha
Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief, Central Air Command

Air Marshal S.B.P. Sinha took over as Air Officer Commanding-in-Chief, Central Air Command, on January 1, 2016.

An alumnus of the National Defence Academy, he was commissioned in the fighter stream on June 15, 1980. Prior to his his present appointment, he was the Deputy Chief of the Air Staff at Air Headquarters. He has flown the Hunter, MiG-21, Mirage 2000 and Su-30MKI fighter aircraft and has over 3,700 hours of flying experience. He is a ‘Cat A’ Flying Instructor, Instrument Rating Instructor and Examiner and a graduate of the Defence Services Staff College. He has undergone Operational Electronic Warfare course in France and Executive course on Security Studies in the United States. He has held various Command, Instructional and staff appointments. His important Command and Instructional appointments include Instructor in Flying Instructors School, Flight Commander of a Mirage 2000 squadron, Chief Flying Instructor of Basic Flying Training School, Air Force Examiner in Aircrew Examining Board, Commanding Officer of a MiG-21 squadron, Commandant of Electronic Warfare Range, Team leader of AWACS Project Team in Israel and Air Officer Commanding of a premier Su-30MKI base.

He has held the staff appointments of Assistant Chief of the Air Staff (Plans), Principal Director of Plans, C4ISR and Acquisitions and Deputy Director of Operations (Electronic Warfare) at Air Headquarters. He is also the Commodore Commandant of No. 7 Squadron. For his distinguished service and exceptional professionalism, Air Marshal Sinha has been conferred two Presidential Medals, AVSM and VM.